Header Ads


Parsons, Prescott, Ware, Woodson among Cowboys awaiting NFL Honors

Sunday will be all about the Super Bowl representatives from the NFC and AFC, but Thursday night is for the best of the best from all 32 teams. The annual NFL Honors special will be broadcast live on NBC and NFL Network beginning at 9 p.m. ET from downtown Phoenix, with award-winning recording artist Kelly Clarkson hosting.

Among the many awards which will be handed out are the Associated Press accolades for Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, Offensive and Defensive Rookies of the Year, Coach and Assistant Coach of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year, and the league’s MVP award.

Other must-see moments will include the Salute to Service Award, awards for Fan of the Year and the best touchdown celebration of the year, the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award, and the highly-anticipated unveiling of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023.

The Cowboys have several players- past and present- who will be waiting to see if their name is called for some of the evening’s biggest honors.

No comments